Halestorm – Get Lucky

Halestorm Download Festival 2012I am particularly fond of a good cover version and have always been easily smitten when a band release their take on a good song. Over the years there have been some brilliant “cover song” additions to my music collection.

A few years ago US rockers Halestorn added to that collection when they released Re:AniMate, a covers EP. It was reviewed on this site upon release and provided a lovely little bundle of tracks to introduce the diversity of the band – the Lady Gaga cover was inspired.

Today I heard Hailstorm are releasing their second covers EP Re:AniMate 2.0. The track listing is as follows:

  • Dissident Aggressor (Judas Priest)
  • Get Lucky (Daft Punk)
  • Shoot To Thrill  (AC/DC)
  • Hell Is For Children (Pat Benatar)
  • Gold Dust Woman (Fleetwood Mac)
  • 1996 (Marilyn Manson)

The EP is out in October but more exciting is that today they released the first track from it; Daft Punk’s ‘Get Lucky’.

Lzzy Hale’s voice is just fantastic on it, the guitar solo is also superb but in fairness all credit to Daft Punk for writing a song so good in the first place. Listen now by clicking here.

Gareth Fraser
Latest posts by Gareth Fraser (see all)

Comments are closed.