Sons of the Sea – Where All the Songs Come From

Having been a long time Incubus fan yet disillusioned with the bands last release If Not Now When, I’ve yet to really delve into front-man Brandon Boyd’s solo work. His latest release, a four track EP named Compass co-written with long term Incubus producer Brendan O’Brien, comes under the moniker Sons of the Sea and is released June 25th on INGrooves-Fontana.

Right now you can hear “Where All the Songs Come From” by using the Soundcloud widget below. It’s a light, floaty track with some instantly recognisable and some remodelled vocal that feels like a conversation of sorts, all set to a beautifully relaxed guitar, which comes to a crescendo in its closing moments. I’m looking forward to hearing the full EP.

Compass will be available digitally from the usual suspects.

Comments are closed.